Skip to the content
The Annual Classical

The Annual Classical

An orchestral tour which celebrates and reimagines our legendary dance music compilation The Annual.

The best-selling dance compilation of all time, this show spans the chart-topping albums with huge tracks getting a never heard before classical remake including:

  • The Chemical Brothers – “Hey Boy Hey Girl”
  • Dario G – “Sunchyme”
  • Faithless – “Insomnia”
  • Fatboy Slim – “Right Here, Right Now”
  • Moloko – “Sing It Back”

The Annual Classical is our first ever fully produced classical music show, including:

  • 50 piece classical orchestra
  • UK wide tour
  • Nationwide special guest DJ appearances
  • Live performances from original vocalists
  • The biggest dance tracks from The Annual reimagined with an orchestral makeover
  • Exclusive documentary screening featuring interviews with DJs who launched their careers at the club – Judge Jules, Paul Oakenfold, Brandon Block and key Ministry of Sound players including Justin Berkmann and Lohan Presencer
  • Live scoring of documentary

26th January 2019 London, Royal Festival Hall

18th May 2019 Birmingham, Symphony Hall

31st May 2019 Cardiff, St Davids Hall

6th June 2019 Nottingham, Royal Concert Hall

8th June 2019 Glasgow, Royal Concert Hall

14th June 2019 Manchester, Bridgewater Hall

21st June 2019 Liverpool, Philharmonic Hall

31st August 2019 Chelmsford City Racecourse, Chelmsford

Classic FM has been announced as a media partner for the tour, aligning the UK’s most popular classical music station for this crossover project.

Please wait...