The Morning After

Various Artists

The Morning After

Released 09 October 2015

Out Now: iTunes | Google Play

Ministry of Sound are proud to present The Morning After, the second addition to the forward thinking album series with a title that says it all. The perfect 40 track, 2 mix balance of striped back electronica, alternative deep house and emotive chilled vibes to sooth the mind and body after a night of over-indulgence.
Spanning genres and criss-crossing nationalities, The Morning After delivers the smoothest tranquil grooves, perfect for weekend recuperating, evening lounging and sunset day dreaming.
Featuring upfront originals and remixes from the most respected artists and producers around, including, man of the moment Kygo, recent UK #1 artist Sigala along with: Jamie xx, Felix Jaehn, Haelos, Oceaan’s alternative electronic remix of Years & Years, FKA Twigs, The Acid, Chet Faker, Hot Chip, Mercury Prize Nominee Jungle and current chart climber Lapsley to name just a few. With up-and-coming artists including Odesza, Bob Moses, Howling, Icarus and Hayden James it truly is an album that delivers across the board.
Split into 2 sublime mixes, with mix 1 the more commercial side of electronica and mix 2 taking on the more alternative grooves, The Morning After provides the perfect balance for deep, easy, inspirational listening at any time of the day. So kick back, relax, everything’s going to be alright The Morning After.


Show more