Various Artists


Released 29 July 2016

iTunes | Amazon | Google Play

Discover this year’s biggest anthems as you’ve never heard them before with Recover from Ministry of Sound. This 2CD compilation, is the essential album of laidback anthems heard in a light like never before. Ministry of Sound have tirelessly searched the globe for the very best in chilled renditions, the result of which is a carefully curated selection of the very best covers and original alternative versions of all time.

Disc one hears beautiful acoustic variants from artists Kygo, Alan Walker, Sigala, Avicii and many more, as well as famously memorable and unique covers of David Guetta’s Titanium, Major Lazer and DJ Snake’s Lean On and Daft Punk’s Get Lucky.

Disc Two sees no sign of ceasing, with incredible laidback hit tracks performed by Sam Smith, Ellie Goulding and Sia. Completing this highly treasured collection of songs are versions of Calvin Harris’ huge How Deep Is Your Love, Ryan Adams’ massive cover of Wonderwall by Oasis.

For an essential collection of the greatest chilled versions and superb renditions ever created, discover Recover from Ministry of Sound.


Show more