The Sound of Trance

Various Artists

The Sound of Trance

The Sound of Trance compilation by Ministry of Sound
Released 13 February 2011

The Sound of Trance delivers a definitive cherry-picked collection of the anthems that have been destroying the world’s hottest dancefloors. 

The album brings together legendary pioneers of the scene including Tiesto and Rank 1, presents superstars such as Above & Beyond, Sander van Doorn and Super8 & Tab, and the next generation of globetrotters including Cold Blue, Nitrous Oxide and Sied van Riel. From the driving beats of Sander van Doorn's "Daddy Rock" and Oryon's "V2", to the epic emotion of Super8 & Tab's "Mercy' and 4 Strings" "Sundown", across 2 DJ mixes The Sound of Trance  will take you on a journey of truly titanic proportions.

With peak-time gems from trance’s most illustrious labels including Anjunabeats, Doorn Records and Oxygen, this is an album no trance fan should be without.


Show more