Ministry of Sound Club Residents Michael Woods

Michael Woods

Ministry of Sound Club Residents Michael Woods

MoS Residents Michael Woods compilation by Ministry of Sound
Released 25 April 2011

Resident DJs have always been central to the club’s music policy, regular players of international renown who make Ministry of Sound their London home. 

The club handpicked a group of new residents with the aim to drive and nurture them. Michael Woods is one such figure and a welcome guest who has now become part of our musical family.

It’s little wonder that Woods is a part of that select bunch, given his popularity with the Ministry of Sound faithful and his newly acquired role as a worldwide tour resident, thus it’s appropriate he’s been chosen to take the helm of the club’s first instalment in their new Ministry of Sound Club Resident  album series, a set of compilations which will promote the pool of talent selected in October.

2010 saw Michael Woods build on an already impressive pedigree. As a DJ, he conquered Ibiza via a residency at Cream at Amnesia and smashed dancefloors around the globe with tours across four continents.

As a producer, he released some of the year’s biggest underground anthems, including "No Access" and "First Aid", on his own label, Diffused Music, and he was the only artist whose remix was included on Deadmau5’s recent album, 4x4=12

This compilation features a run of unreleased tracks from Woods himself, including "Front Line", and "I Hate Love" (both made for this album), alongside his signature anthems such as "Midnight Run", "Nitro", "Dynamik", and "Drop Zone", and his collaboration with Chris Lake, "Dominos". Continuing the hybrid compilation concept, he’s mixed up some of his biggest remixes to date, pulling in his rerubs for Deadmau5 ‘"I Said" and "Strobe", La Roux - "In For The Kill", Underworld - "Always Loved A Film", Martin Solveig - "Hello" and Moguai - "Oyster".