Trance Nation Rank 1

Various Artists

Trance Nation Rank 1

Trance Nation Rank1 2011 compilation by Ministry of Sound
Released 25 July 2011

Rank 1 aka Piet Bervoets & Benno de Goeij, step up to bring you the first Trance Nation  of 2011.

One of Europe’s most respected electronic outfits, they've compiled the best tracks and remixes from Armin van Buuren, Eric Prydz, Avicii, Mat Zo, Super8 & Tab, Markus Schulz & Jochen Miller.

Dutch legends, Rank 1, have maintained their position as leading proponents of the genre since breaking through alongside Armin van Buuren, Tiesto and Ferry Corsten during trance’s 'gold rush years' at the end of the 90s. When their second single, "Airwave" became a hit in over 40 countries, including charting in the Top 10 in the Official UK Singles chart, they became established standard bearers for the trance movement.

Rank 1's presence has followed the genre they've pioneered. From small clubs to stadiums, their story has developed from one-off singles to albums and DJ gigs to live shows. Showing no signs of slowing down, their gig list reads like a who's who of European dance festivals including; Trance Energy, Mystery Land, Sunrise, Dance Valley and Nature One.


Show more