Euphoria 2011

Various Artists

Euphoria 2011

Euphoria 2011
Released 25 September 2011

Euphoria is a concept born 10 years ago at the height of the Trance explosion.

Named after the euphoric feeling of clubbers all over the UK when the breakdown of their favourite Trance anthem kicked in.

Trance is no longer at the forefront of the UK’s dance scene but the name Euphoria sums up a scene that is. Mention the names Swedish House Mafia, David Guetta, Deadmau5, Eric Prydz and an image of thousands of kids with glow-sticks and their hands in the air immediately springs to mind. The superstar DJ has returned and is selling out arena’s and festivals.

The crossover of R&B/dance fusion has, of course, played an essential role in this explosion. Chris Brown & Benny Benassi, Calvin Harris & Kelis, Leona Lewis & Avicii, all of which are massive, euphoric dance anthems that have broken into the mainstream. This epic release provides 3CDs of uplifting euphoric dance anthems to take young clubbers back to their weekend. Prepare for the ultimate spine-tingling experience and get ready for the return of Euphoria!


Show more