XX Twenty Years

Various Artists

XX Twenty Years

XX-Twenty Years compilation by Ministry of Sound
Released 21 November 2011

Celebrating 20 years at the cutting edge of dance music, this is the ultimate Ministry of Sound collection.

This essential 4CD package has been divided into two of our most successful club nights: Rulin and Smoove. Each have seen millions of ravers descend on our London nightclub throughout the years. In addition to our our heritage compilations series Trance Nation, plus a bonus disc – Chillout Session.

Rulin takes you on soulful journey through some of the biggest house tracks to shape the clubbing scene featuring big room classics David Morales - "Needin U", Ultra Nate - "Free" and Bucketheads - "The Bomb".

Smoove encapsulates the beginnings of what was to become one of the most successful genres in UK music with Double 99 - "Rip Groove", Tina Moore - "Never Gonna Let You" and Robin S - "Show Me Love".

Trance Nation gets those hands in the air for a spine tingling experience with tracks from Faithless, Paul Van Dyk and Darude plus loads more.

Finally we wind down with a handpicked selection of the finest laid back beats in chilled out house.


Show more