The Chillout Session

Various Artists

The Chillout Session

The chillout session compilation by Ministry of Sound
Released 23 July 2012

We’ve handpicked the best range of melodic tracks that is perfect for any occasion where you can unwind, from an afterhours session to chilled daytime summer vibes.

The album begins with a focus on commercial, upfront artists, all of whom have produced internationally acclaimed hits, including Gotye, Florence + The Machine, Lana Del Ray, Jessie J, Ellie Goulding, Emeli Sandé and Ben Howard.

It continues with a collection of some of the greatest chilled house beats to date, from the likes of Deadmau5, Eric Prydz, Faithless, Roger Sanchez and Delerium, all of whom have made their mark internationally. Finally, you will find yourself immersed in the super smooth, spaced-out sounds of Röyksopp, William Orbit, Lemon Jelly, Zero 7 and Groove Armada.