XX Twenty Years Volume 2

Various Artists

XX Twenty Years Volume 2

XX-Twenty Years Vol2 compilation by Ministry of Sound
Released 03 December 2012

Celebrating 20 years at the cutting edge of dance music, this is the ultimate Ministry of Sound collection

We start at the beginning of authentic house music with the Rulin mix which encapsulates an array of legendary artists such as Armand Van Helden, Roger Sanchez, Layo & Bushwaka and Masters at Work.

We continue with Smoove which epitomises one the most successful genres to have emerged from the UK in the shape of Garage. This mix brings you the biggest artists to have graced the scene with tracks from MJ Cole, Artful Dodger and Luck & Neat, alongside amazing vocal classics from Sia, Kristine Blonde, Kim English and the timeless classic ‘Closer’ from Rosie Gaines.

Trance Nation represents our most successful trance series and is packed full of the most uplifting classic euphoric tracks with hands in the air anthems from Olive, Tomcraft, Sash, Kosheen and the one and only Faithless.

Last but by no means least, is the Chillout Session, a mix of the very best laidback anthems from not only the past, but the present day, this album winds down with the likes of Adele, The xx, Asaf Avidan, Jessie Ware as well as reworked classics from Stonebridge, Eric Prydz and Delerium.


Show more