Trance Nation Lange

Various Artists

Trance Nation Lange

Trance Nation Lange 2013 compilation by Ministry of Sound
Released 29 July 2013

Recognised as one of the most influential Trance artists of the past decade, Lange has been personally selected to mix our latest Trance Nation series.

Masterfully delivering 2 enthralling mixes of his representation of Trance in 2013, this album includes a diverse range of tracks from elite DJ’s such as Cosmic Gate, Ferry Corsten, Kyau & Albert, Rank 1, Super8 & Tab, Orjan Nilsen, Andy Moor, Arty.

In and amongst the trance highways and progressive byways of the mixes are 5 massive album exclusives including Lange’s own 2013 rebuild of his former single ‘Follow Me’ and his primed-to-be-huge single ‘Unfamiliar Truth’ featuring Hysteria!. Dutchman Estiva has put a whole new spin on last year’s massive Beatport top 10 hit ‘Crossroads’ which features angelic vocals from Stine Grove, whilst exclusive smashers from his Lange Recordings imprint include the likes of Rikkaz’ ‘The Great Migration’ and Tangle & Mateusz’ ‘Omega’.

With a constant appearance in the influential Top 100 DJ Poll for 8 years, Lange has over 20 UK top 40 singles, features on major film soundtracks and remixes of internationally-recognized artists for the likes of The Pet Shop Boys, Faithless and Above And Beyond. In 2008, Lange launched his Intercity Radio Show, showcasing the most upfront new releases in the Trance/EDM world, which has subsequently become a staple for trance fans. The success of his show was evident following the 100th episode which was marked by a 24 hour broadcast, trending globally on twitter for over 13 hours.

"It’s an honour to have been invited to mix Trance Nation. For over a decade the series has become legendary, a snapshot of our ever-evolving scene and I follow in the footsteps of some of its most respected artists." - Lange


Show more