Electric Summer

Various Artists

Electric Summer

Electric Summer 2013 compilation by Ministry of Sound
Released 26 August 2013

With recognisable acts headlining festival bills across 2013, this album perfectly captures the invigorating sounds of the summer and the ever growing electronic indie scene.


With the inspiration of the ‘Main Stage’ arena at festivals, Mix 1 (Live) is packed full of pure original electronic indie tracks including leading names such as AlunaGeorge, Totally Enormous Extinct Dinosaurs, MS MR, Lana Del Rey, MGMT, The Other Tribe, Wild Belle, Parachute Youth, Wild Belle and more.

Mix 2 (In The Mix) delivers popular remixes of acts and bands such as the upbeat remix of Clean Bandit ‘Mozart’s House’ by XXXY, a pulsating electronic remix of the irresistibly catchy tune ‘My Number’ by Foals, an emotional and an irresistible electronic remix of Bastille’s number 1 track ‘Pompeii’ by Parisian DJ Monsieur Adi, 2 step leading deep house label Hot Creations remix of Phoenix ‘Entertainment’ and Vancouver’s remix wonder, Cyril Hahn, who turn’s Gabrielle Aplin’s ‘Please Don’t Say You Love Me’ into a thing of caste, ethereal beauty.


Show more